Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: All About Aries

All About Aries - Little Moon Essentials

All About Aries

Happy Aries season, and happy birthday to any fellow Aries out there! We are so excited to kick off this astrological new year with something new and exciting (aka our astrology bundles). Since we will be focusing on a new astrological sign each month, we thought it would be a good idea to do a little deep dive into each of the signs—starting with Aries. Each month, we will learn about each of the 12 astrological signs and how each of them is unique and beautiful in its own way.

Aries: March 21 - April 19

Element: Fire

Symbol: The Ram

House: First House

Planetary Ruler: Mars

Aries is the first sign of the zodiac, beginning the astrological calendar. This is a fire sign associated with passion, energy, confidence, and at some times, stubbornness. They seek adventure and thrill, and tire from a mundane routine. 

In astrology, each sign correlates with a mode, which helps to explain how each sign expresses itself. There are three modes: cardinal, fixed, and mutable. Aries is a cardinal sign, allowing them to be leaders and go-getters. Cardinal signs also begin each season, so with Aries season comes the first official days of Spring.

Each sign is also connected to one of the 12 houses in the astrological wheel. Each house represents a different aspect of our lives, such as family, relationships, or careers. Aries is represented by the First House or the house of the “self.” This house rules over how we express ourselves to others and who we ultimately want to become. Along with the house is a planetary ruler, and in Aries’ case, the planetary ruler for this sign is Mars. In astrology, Mars represents our inner fire and drive, so it is safe to say that this fire sign feels very at home with this planetary connection.